Camping Saint-Benoît-des-Ondes

In the village of Saint-Benoît-des-Ondes

Camping de l’Ile Verte is located 400 metres from the shops in Saint-Benoît-des-Ondes, a quaint village located on the edge of the bay boasting plenty of charm. You will find a grocery store, a bakery-pâtisserie, a newsagents, a chemist, a petrol station as well as restaurants and oyster and other shellfish farmers…

OUR FAVOURITES IN THE VILLAGE : Crêperie le Relais des Ondes – Carte sur Table Restaurants and La Baie – Jardin du Fruit de Mer

Mes bons plans au village : La crêperie le Relais des Ondes – les restaurants Carte sur Table et la Baie – le Jardin du Fruit de Mer

Visit Saint-Benoît-des-Ondes

Former fishing and farming village, Saint-Benoît-des-Ondes is a peaceful commune of about 1 000 inhabitants who lives at the rhythm of the tides. Its small church contains a beautiful painting, a reproduction of the Last Supper, a famous painting by the Belgian painter Philippe de Champaigne exhibited at the Louvre Museum.

The lives of its inhabitants, the Benedictines, are intimately linked to the sea. The breeding of oysters and molluscs are still major activities for the local economy. The city has some good restaurants such as the sea-Fruit garden or the pearl of the strikes, a must-have address to taste the oysters and other sea products from the region facing the channel.

In addition to hiking along the Littoral trail, Saint-Benoît-des-Ondes and its beaches are a great playground for outdoor activities such as mountain biking, sailing and fishing.

Camping Saint-Benoît-des-Ondes

Au village de Saint-Benoît-des-Ondes

Le camping de l’Ile Verte est situé à 400 mètres des commerces de Saint-Benoît-des-Ondes, village authentique longeant la baie, entre terre et mer, aux charmes discrets. Au cours de votre promenade, vous découvrirez l’épicerie, la boulangerie-pâtisserie La baguette Bénédictine, le tabac presse, la pharmacie, la station service, mais aussi les restaurants et producteurs d’huîtres et autres coquillages…

Mes bons plans au village : La crêperie le Relais des Ondes – les restaurants Carte sur Table et la BaieLa Perle des Grèvesle Jardin du Fruit de Mer

Visiter Saint-Benoît-des-Ondes

Ancien village de pêcheurs et d’agriculteurs, Saint-Benoît-des-Ondes est une commune paisible d’environ 1 000 habitants qui vit au rythme des marées. Sa petite église renferme un très beau tableau, une reproduction de la Cène, célèbre toile du peintre belge Philippe de Champaigne exposée au musée du Louvre.

La vie de ses habitants, les Bénédictins, est intimement liée à la mer. L’élevage d’huîtres et de mollusques sont aujourd’hui encore des activités majeures pour l’économie locale. La ville possède quelques bons restaurants comme le Jardin du Fruit de Mer ou La Perle des Grèves, adresses incontournables pour goûter les huîtres et les autres produits de la mer issus de la région face à la Manche.

Outre la randonnée le long du sentier littoral, Saint-Benoît-des-Ondes et ses plages constituent un formidable terrain de jeu pour les activités de plein air comme le VTT, le char à voile et la pêche à pied.